FTA Regional Administrators:
FTA Region 1
Richard Doyle
Kendall Square
55 Broadway
Cambridge, MA 02142
Phone: (617) 494-2055
Fax: (617) 494-2865
richard.doyle@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 2
Letitia Thompson
One Bowling Green
Room 429
New York, NY 10004-1415
Phone: (212) 668-2170
Fax: (212) 668-2136
letitia.thompson@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 3
Herman Shipman
1760 Market Street
Suite 500
Philadelphia, PA 19103
Phone: (215) 656-7100
Fax: (215) 656-7260
herman.shipman@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 4
Hiram Walker
Atlanta Federal Center
Suite 17150
61 Forsyth Street, SW
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 562-3500
Fax: (404) 562-3505
hiram.walker@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 5
Joel Ettinger
200 West Adams
Suite 320
Chicago, IL 60606
Phone: (312) 353-2789
Fax: (312) 886-0351
joel.ettinger@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 6
Robert Patrick
819 Taylor Street
Room 8A36
Fort Worth, TX 76102
Phone: (817) 978-0550
Fax: (817) 978-0575
robert.patrick@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 7
Mokhtee Ahmad
901 Locust Street, Suite 404
Kansas City, MO 64106
Phone: (816) 329-3920
Fax: (816) 329-3921
mokhtee.ahmad@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 8
Lee Waddleton
Columbine Place
216 16th Street, Suite 650
Denver, CO 80202-5120
Phone: (303) 844-6775
Fax: (303) 844-4217
lee.waddleton@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 9
Leslie Rogers
201 Mission Street
Room 2210
San Francisco, CA 94105
Phone: (415) 744-3133
Fax: (415) 744-2726
leslie.rogers@fta.dot.gov
FTA Region 10
Richard F. Krochalis
Jackson Federal Building
915 Second Ave, Suite 3142
Seattle, WA 98174-1002
Phone: (206) 220-7957
Fax: (206) 220-7959
rick.krochalis@fta.dot.gov


State Oversight Agencies:

Arizona Department of Transportation
Scott Friedson
206 South 17th Ave
Maildrop 310B
Phoenix, AZ 85007
Phone: (602) 712-6095
sfriedson@dot.state.az.us

Arkansas State Highway & Transportation Department
David Lumbert
10324 Interstate 30
P.O. Box 2261
Little Rock, AR 72203
Phone: (501) 569-2559
Fax: (501) 569-2476
david.lumbert@ahtd.state.ar.us

California Public Utilities Commission
Robert Strauss
505 Van Ness Avenue,
2nd Floor
San Francisco, CA 94102
Phone: (415) 703-3206
Fax: (415) 703-1910
rls@cpuc.ca.gov

Colorado Public Utilities Commission
Ray Jantzen
1580 Logan Street, OL 3
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 894-2849
Fax: (303) 894-2532
ray.jantzen@dora.state.co.us

Florida Department of Transportation
Mike Johnson
Transit Office
605 Suwannee Street, MS-26
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 414-4525
Fax: (850) 922-4942
jamesmike.johnson@dot.state.fl.us

Georgia Department of Transportation
Steven Kish
276 Memorial Drive, SW
Atlanta, GA 30303-3743
Phone: (404) 651-9210
Fax: (404) 657-4221
steve.kish@dot.state.ga.us

Louisiana Department of Transportation & Development
Carol Cranshaw
P. O. Box 94245
Baton Rouge, LA 70804-9245
Phone: (225) 274-4361
Fax: (225) 274-4314
carolcranshaw@dotd.lousiana.gov

Maryland Department of Transportation
John Contestabile
7201 Corporate Center Drive
P.O. Box 548
Hanover, MD 21076
Phone: (410) 865-1120
Fax: (410) 865-1388
jcontestabile@mdot.state.md.us

Massachusetts Department of Telecommunications & Energy
Brian Cristy
One South Station
2nd Floor
Boston, MA 02110
Phone: (617) 305-3770
Fax: (647) 478-2598
brian.cristy@state.ma.us

Michigan Department of Transportation
Tim Hoeffner
Van Wagoner Building
425 West Ottawa
P.O. Box 30050
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 335-1931
Fax: (517) 335-7997
hoeffnert@michigan.gov

Minnesota Department of Public Safety
Major Kent O'Grady
444 Cedar St.
Suite 130
St Paul, MN 55101-5130
Phone: (651) 282-6403
Fax: (651) 296-5937
kent.ogrady@state.mn.us

Missouri Department of Transportation
Robert Kraus
2217 St. Mary's Blvd.
P. O. Box 270
Jefferson City, MO 65102
Phone: (573) 751-7124
Fax: (575) 526-2170
krausr1@mail.modot.state.mo.us

Nevada Department of Transportation
James Mallery
1263 South Stewart Street
Carson City, NV 89712
Phone: (775) 888-7464
Fax: (775) 888-7207
jmallery@dot.state.nv.us

New Jersey Department of Transportation
Bob Sedlock
State Safety Oversight
225 E. State Street, 4E, Box 177
Trenton, NJ 08666-0177
Phone: (609) 292-6893
Fax: (609) 633-9367
Bob.sedlock@dot.state.nj.us

New York Public Transportation Safety Board
Jerry Shook
Passenger & Freight Division
1220 Washington Avenue
Bldg 7A, Room 630
Albany, NY 12232-
Phone: (518) 457-6500
Fax: (518) 457-4637
jshook@gw.dot.state.ny.us

North Carolina Department of Transportation, Rail Division
George Young
1556 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1556
Phone: (919) 715-8742
Fax: (919) 715-8704
gyoung@dot.state.nc.us

Ohio Department of Transportation
Dave Seech
Office of Transit, 2nd Floor
1980 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43223
Phone: (614) 644-9515
Fax: (614) 466-0822
dave.seech@dot.state.oh.us

Oregon Department of Transportation
Kofi Kyei
123 NW Flanders
Portland, OR 97209
Phone: (503) 731-4835
Fax: (503) 731-8531
kofi.o.kyei@odot.state.or.us

Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
David Barber
Bureau of Public Transportation,
400 North St., 6th Floor
PO Box 3151
Harrisburg, PA 17105-3151
Phone: (717) 787-1207
Fax: (717) 772-2985
dabarber@state.pa.us

Puerto Rico State Emergency and Disaster Management Agency
Nazario Lugo Burgos
P.O. Box 9066597
San Juan, PR 00906-6597
Phone: (787) 725-3234
Fax: (787) 725-4244
nlugo@aemead.gobierno.pr

Regional Transit Authority
Duana Love
175 West Jackson St.
Suite 1550
Chicago, IL 60604
Phone: (312) 913-3248
Fax: (312) 913-3206
loved@rtachicago.org

St. Clair County Transit
District
Bill Grogan
1004 South Lincoln Ave
Suite 1
O'Fallon, IL 62269
Phone: (618) 628-8090
Fax: (618) 628-7820
bgrogan@scctd.org

Tennessee Department of Transportation
Jim Ladieu
Suite 1800 J.K. Polk Building
505 Deaderick Street
Nashville, TN 37243
Phone: (615) 253-1042
Fax: (615) 253-1482
jim.ladieu@state.tn.us

Texas Department of Transportation
Susan Hausmann
Public Transportation Division
125 East 11th Street
Austin, TX 78701
Phone: (512) 416-2833
Fax: (512) 416-2830
shausman@dot.state.tx.us

Tri-State Oversight Committee
Natalie Jones
Reeves Municipal Building
2000 14th Street,
5th Floor
Washington, DC 20009
Phone: (202) 671-0539
Fax: (202) 671-0650
natalie.jones@dc.gov

Utah Department of Transportation
Eric Cheng
4501 South 2700 West
Box 143200
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-3200
Phone: (801) 965-4284
Fax: (801) 965-4736
echeng@utah.gov

Virginia Department of Rail and Public Transportation
Karen Rae
1313 East Main St., Suite 300
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 786-1051
Fax: (804) 225-3664
krae@drpt.state.va.us

Washington State Department of Transportation
Jeff Schultz
Public Transportation & Rail Div.
Transportation Building
PO Box 47387
Olympia, WA 98504-7387
Phone: (360) 705-7981
Fax: (360) 705-6821
schultj@wsdot.wa.gov

Wisconsin Department of Transportation
John Etzler
PO Box 7913
4802 Sheboygan Ave.
Madison, WI 53707-7913
Phone: (608) 266-9637
Fax: (608) 266-0658
john.etzler@dot.state.wi.us